The AP-BON Science Symposium

4 December 2011

Participant list

Country & Organization	Name	Affiliation
China	Hui Ding	Nanjing Institute of Environmental Sciences, Ministry of Environmental Protection of China
	Xin Gao	Institute of Hydrobiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Chinese Taipei	Chau Chin Lin	Taiwan Forestry Research Institute, Chinese Taipei
India	Partha Sarathi Roy	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing
Indonesia	Dedy Darnaedi	Research Center for Biology, Indonesian Institute of Sciences
	Dede Irving Hartoto	Research Center for Limnology-LIPI, Cibinong Science Center
	Suharsono Soemorumekso	Research Center for Oceanography LIPI, Coral Reef Rehabilitation and Management Program(COREMAP)
Japan	Tetsukazu Yahara	Kyusyu University
	Shinichi Nakano	Center for Ecological Research, Kyoto University
	Toru Nakashizuka	Tohoku University, Graduate School of Life Sciences
	Noriko Takamura	National Institute for Environmental Studies
	Eiji Suzuki	Kagoshima University
	Motomi Ito	The University of Tokyo
	Reiichiro Ishii	Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
	Kimiko Okabe	Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute
	Hideaki Sugawara	National Institute of Genetics
	Hiroyuki Yamamoto	Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
	Ryo Kohsaka	Graduate School of Economics, Nagoya University

Korea	Eun-Shik Kim	
		Department of Forestry, Environment, and Systems, College of Forest Science, Kookmin University
	PARK ChanHo	NIBR (National Institute of Biological Resources)
Malaysia	Saw Leng Guan	Forest Biodiversity Division, Forest Research Institue Malaysia
	Zulfigar Bin Yasin	Marine Science, School of Biological Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia
Papua New Guinea	Yati A. Bun	Foundation for People and Community Development Inc.
Philippines	Miguel D. Fortes	Marine Science Institute CS, University of the Philippines
Portugal	Vânia Proença	Centro de Biologia Ambiental, University of Lisbon
Samoa	Paul Anderson	Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)
Thailand	Dokrak Marod	Department of Forest Biology, Faculty of Forestry, Kasetsart University
ACB	Sheila G. Vergara	Biodiversity Information Management unit, ASEAN Center for Biodiversity
CBD	Kieran Noonan Mooney	Division of Scientific, Technical and Technological Matters, Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity (SCBD)
DIVERSITAS	Eva Spehn	DIVERSITAS
GBIF	Éamonn O Tuama	Biodiversity Data Standards, Infrastructures and Interoperability for GEO BON – the GBIF Contribution Global Biodiversity Information Facility Secretariat
	Keiichi Matsuura	National Museum of Nature and Science